

## AGENDA

Meeting	Climate Change Forestry Reference Group Meeting	
Participants	<b>Members:</b> Stuart Anderson (Chair), Murray Parrish, Ollie Belton, Murray McClintock, Peter Weir, Peter Clark, Edwin Jansen, Howard Moore	
	Other Attendees: Chris Kerr (MPI), Madeline Hall (MPI), Peter Lough (MPI), Myles Guy (MPI), Roger Lincoln (MfE), Craig Salmon (MfE), Cameron Smith (MfE), Kate Ryan (MfE), Katrina Hodgins (MPI)	
Date	Friday 30 September 2016, 9.00 AM – 12.30PM	
Venue	Te Puni Kokiri House – Level 1, Meeting Room 1.5	

Time	Agenda Item	Topic Lead
9:00am - 9:15am	Welcome and Introductions	Stuart Anderson
9.15am - 9.45am	Review purpose, scope, role, and Terms of Reference of Group	Stuart Anderson
9.45am – 10.45am	Climate Change Policy and Progress	TBC
10:45am- 11:00am	Morning tea	
11.00am – 11.30am	Round table- big issues/opportunities faced	All
11.30am -12.15pm	Discussion: Short-term afforestation	Stuart Anderson
12:15pm- 12:30pm	Forward Agenda and next meeting	Stuart Anderson
12.30pm	Close	
12.30pm – 1.00pm	Lunch	